Posts

how to run existing react app using vscode

 step1 : install node  step2 : open project on vs code and open terminal step3 : npm install step4 : npm audit fix --force step5 : npm start //for run your project

switch user into root in linux

run this commond after login as a normal user which have accesss to root   $ sudo su --

Correct Way to Delete a Certbot SSL Certificate in ubuntu

Normally, you would wait for a certificate to expire, but what if you have an issued certificate for a domain name you don’t need anymore? What is the correct way to completely remove its files from your server?   When deleting SSL certif i cates, it’s not about deleting merely one file manually. You would need to go through at least the following directories and delete the files associated with the domain name. /etc/letsencrypt/archive /etc/letsencrypt/live /etc/letsencrypt/renewal Command to Delete Certbot Certificate Luckily, a feature exists to perform the deletion automatically for you. This command will offer an index from which you can select the domain name to delete: $ sudo certbot delete Type the index number of the domain name’s certificate you want to delete and press enter. The issued certificate will be then deleted. Delete Certbot Certificate by Domain Name Reader  Tim Thorp  kindly provided a more immediate way to delete a Certbot certificate by including ...

Manifest merger failed : Attribute application@appComponentFactory value=(android.support.v4.app.CoreComponentFactory) from [com.android.support:support-compat:28.0.0] AndroidManifest.xml:22:18-91 is also present at [androidx.core:core:1.0.0] AndroidManifest.xml:22:18-86 value=(androidx.core.app.CoreComponentFactory). Suggestion: add 'tools:replace="android:appComponentFactory"' to element at AndroidManifest.xml:36:5-205:19 to override.

  Put these flags in your  gradle.properties android.enableJetifier = true android.useAndroidX = true

after update of my android package name change DataBindingUtil.setContentView returns null

Build > Clean Project go to your  Build.gradle (Module)  and  disable databinding : android { dataBinding { enabled = false } } File > Sync Project with Gradle Files Build > Rebuild Project  (no surprise: you'll get a ton of error messages) Now  enable databinding  again: android { dataBinding { enabled = true } } File > Sync Project with Gradle Files Build > Rebuild Project

How do I enable/disable a website hosted with Apache

  Hey, To enable or disable a site hosted with Apache, you can use the 'a2ensite' and 'a2dissite' commands, respectively. Both commands use essentially the same syntax: a2ensite <site> a2dissite <site> where '<site>' is the name of your site's Virtual Host configuration file, located in '/etc/apache2/sites-available/', minus the '.conf' extension. For example, if your site's Virtual Host configuration file is called 'example.com.conf', then the commands would look like</site> a2ensite example.com a2dissite example.com There are other, more complicated ways to do this, but these commands basically just automate those processes anyway, so my advice is to use these commands to ensure that everything is always configured correctly. Also, remember to restart Apache after running those commands. The exact command will depend on which Linux distribution you are using, but will most likely be one of the following 2...

How to Safely Delete Files and Directories Using Linux Command Line

  In this tutorial we can check how to safely delete files and directories using Linux Command line To remove a file or directory in Linux, we can use the rm command or unlink command. The rm command removes each specified file. By default, it does not remove directories. Also, it does not work on directories that contain files. The rm command (short for remove) is a Unix / Linux command which is used to delete files from a file system. Usually, on most filesystems, deleting a file requires write permission on the parent directory (and execute permission, in order to enter the directory in the first place). Also, be careful with the rm command because it does not ask you for confirmation when deleting files. Be sure you really want to delete your files before you use  rm , because once the files are gone, they’re not coming back. The multi-user nature of Linux does not allow for file recovery as in DOS. As soon as you let go of the space occupied by a file, the operating syste...